Why Sometimes You Got to Call it a Night

Tonight I went into work and came straight back home. I was the closer and like the night before saw I was not going to get many tables.

The other night I was frustrated and closed having only served 4 tables. Tonight I traded with someone and left without serving any tables. I start earlier tomorrow and will trade down with someone who wants to leave earlier. I will make up the 4 tables I missed tonight.

So rather than get all pissed off tonight I came home and got some rest to get ready to trade down and close probably the next 3 nights making up for tonight.

So the moral of the story is sometimes it is better to call it a night and leave early and make nothing instead of getting frustrated and all stressed out working for nothing

Stay happy no matter what the cost initially. 

Leave a comment