I Used to Dance to This One Back in 81

When I was bartending in the disco this song use to come on and everyone use to hit the dance floor. It was during that song that the people who were sitting around use to get up and then the night use to begin. The steamy heat from the dance floor and the strobe lights were flashing.

It was my favourite song. I’d put my hands in my vest and kick my legs. When I left the disc jockey got me a long play of this one and the staff signed it.

Yeah a bit of nostalgia. It is fun to think about it. This song brings back memories.

2 comments

  1. I am trying to remember this one b4 I listen 2 it, I'm not sure if I can recall it. Isn't that the same year Ozzy went solo? ANYWAY, thx much 4 add onto your blogroll, mucho dig it! Cheers, ____-Joe

  2. Joe Sixtop…I should have added you long ago. Thanks for the comments.

Leave a comment