A Nice Compliment In a Round About Way

The other day I was doing a table with a 50th birthday being celebrated. Some people came first and were still waiting for the birthday boy to come along.

Then I see a bunch of older people with some kids and they are sitting down and so I say I guess we are still waiting for the guest of honour when I notice this guy putting the Happy 50th balloons around his chair.

Oh I said you are the guy and he says yeah I am 50 today. The guy had white hair and maybe looked a tad bit older. I quickly congratulate him.

Later during the meal I chime in and say you and I are the same age. A few others looked at me and said you are 50 too! Mentioning I was born in February they then look at me a bit surprised. Why you are older than him……

Naturally that made my day and the dinner was a success.

2 comments

  1. I would've never guessed from your pic' you were 50 [but your archives of jobs worked kind of gives it away 😉 ] but we get it a lot with Pooldad – no one believes he is 52. He doesn't look or act it.I just can't get the man to grow gray hair dangit! lol

  2. SkippyMom…Pooldad is 52 eh! Wow!

Leave a comment