Kusadasi Turkey

When I was on the cruise ship one of the ports I would love the most is Kusadasi Turkey.

Every time we would stop there I would get a haircut and the barber would then do something that would make me feel great all over. He would crack my neck! Yes he would make sure I was relaxed and then gently take a hold of my neck and rub then pow pow take my neck and jerk it side to side cracking it. Man did that feel great!!

If you ever get a chance to take holidays to Turkey  do not pass up Kusadasi. As a crew member I loved it there. One of the things I liked to do was take a Turkish bath. This guy would come up to you with a big lather of soap and scrub you clean literally. There was not a smidgen of dirt  left on you when he was finished.

After you would sit down and enjoy some Turkish tea in a robe feeling totally cleansed.

Then I would go out and shop around and barter with the local merchants in the square. I bought a cool leather jacket for less than a $100 that I still have to this day.

The food is great too and so inexpensive. You can eat like a king for next to nothing in Turkey.

I don’t think it ever rains there either. Just a great place to stay and shop and see the ancient ruins of Ephesus.

Ephesus was an ancient Greek city in the Ionian Period. Now a part of Turkey it is full of history.

So if you get a chance I highly recommend Kusadasi. Having been there a dozen times I can vouch for it.

Leave a Reply

