I Would Never Order This But it is Surprisingly Good

Last week during bartending class I was making cream based cocktails and I made one that I make each year for the class to taste. It is an oldie but goodie. So good in fact you really can’t taste the alcohol in it but it packs a punch. Out of all the cocktails I made last week this one surprised the class the most. But the ingredients you get in might make your stomach turn thinking about it.

Paralyzer

1 oz Tequila
1/2 oz Kahlua
2 oz 10% Cream or Whole Milk will do.
2 oz Coke

Pour all ingredients over lots of ice in a tall glass. Serve just with a straw.

I tell you it is really something. I wouldn’t order it myself at a bar though. You would never be able to see what hit you coming. It reminds me of a coke float when I was a kid. You know a scoop of vanilla ice cream in a glass of coke.

For more cocktails of the week enter your email in the subscribe button on the right. Each Wednesday you will get a new drink recipe , a wine review , service tip , quiz , and a French cooking term for you lovers of French Cuisine. I might even include a video.

Have a great day and thank you to those who have already subscribed!

Leave a Reply

