Why Bother Asking?

The last two weeks I have been called at home on my day off so I can give them my picks for what two days off I want on my next schedule.

Sounds good , right? But it is not really the case because the one night I need off is a Monday to teach the bartending course. So they say to me I have to work all closes and I cannot have Monday nights off but would you like Tuesday and Wednesday or Wednesday and Thursday?

My reply is do what you want. I am going to phone in sick the next two Mondays anyway. So when I call them on Monday next week they are all going to be upset.

Too bad………..

The fun starts next Monday. But I don’t trust them as far as I can throw because the next day I am giving them my two weeks. They are not going to like it at all especially when they figure out the following Monday I will be calling in also.

It is like the movie , Escape from Alcatraz. I am going to escape but what will be thrown at me the last two weeks is anyone’s guess.

2 comments

  1. Good luck. I wish that this had worked out differently, but I understand why you are leaving and would do absolutely the same thing.Take care Steve.

  2. SkippyMom…Thanks and it won't be long now.

Leave a Reply

