What Time or Day Is It Anyway??

This morning I started at 6:30 which means I have to set the alarm for 4:50AM. I woke up at 3:20 and thought to myself I have a half hour before I have to get up.

Then when I woke up at 3:57 I thought my alarm didn’t go off and I was running late. My wife then says to me it didn’t go off because you still have another hour to snooze.

What a blissful moment that was! I fell asleep till the alarm went off at 4:50. You know there is no greater feeling than knowing you still have some shut eye ahead of you before having to get up for work.

As for the next two mornings I will have to get up at 3:50am cause my start time is 5:30. The one thing I can say about getting up this early is the day ends at work quicker then you have the rest of the day off.

Today it was pretty busy so it wasn’t a bad start to the work week.

Hey there is another restaurant in the airport that starts serving breakfast at
4:30am so that would mean I would have to set the alarm for 2:50 in the morning. I am kinda hoping I am not transferred to that one. That is a wee bit too early for my liking.

The last time I worked those hours was when I was working graveyard shift at a wallpaper factory back in the late 70’s.

Leave a Reply

