Not Busy Yet and It Is The Quiz Already

Today I am off to the dentist to see about a tooth or two that needs fixing. Not one of my most favourite things to do. I have been off the last two nights and have been thoroughly enjoying it. Nine more nights I work before Christmas and to be honest it hasn’t really even started to be busy yet.

So here is this week’s quiz.

1. Cuisses de grenouille means what in English?

2. In a Singapore Sling cocktail what fruit flavoured liqueur is floated on the top?

3. Give me the name of a tube or square shaped pasta that can be stuffed with meat , fish , or cheese and baked with butter or with a cream sauce and cheese?

4. Give me the name of the bird that weighs between 5 and 7 pounds and is a castrated male chicken?

5. Oregon has a climate that is best suited to what type of grape variety? Cabernet Sauvignon , Merlot , Tempranillo , Sangiovese , Baco Noir , or Pinot Noir?

6 comments

  1. 1. Cuisses de grenouille means what in English?frog legs. taste like chicken.. a bit over rated as far as delicacy if you ask me. I'd rather have sweet breads. 2. In a Singapore Sling cocktail what fruit flavoured liqueur is floated on the top?cherry brandy.3. Give me the name of a tube or square shaped pasta that can be stuffed with meat , fish , or cheese and baked with butter or with a cream sauce and cheese?manicotti… I've only worked in one italian restaurant though..4. Give me the name of the bird that weighs between 5 and 7 pounds and is a castrated male chicken?Capon. 5. Oregon has a climate that is best suited to what type of grape variety? Cabernet Sauvignon , Merlot , Tempranillo , Sangiovese , Baco Noir , or Pinot Noir? Pinot Noir. Oregon is famous for it. But, I live next door so maybe I have an unfair advantage..

  2. Hi Steve! Been a long time since I've been able to get to your quiz so soon after you posted! Here are my answers:1. Cuisses de grenouille means what in English?A: Frog's Legs2. In a Singapore Sling cocktail what fruit flavoured liqueur is floated on the top?A: Heering Cherry (Brandy) Some recipes also include Cointreau (Orange liquer)3. Give me the name of a tube or square shaped pasta that can be stuffed with meat , fish , or cheese and baked with butter or with a cream sauce and cheese?A: Cannoli4. Give me the name of the bird that weighs between 5 and 7 pounds and is a castrated male chicken?A: A gelded cockerel is called a "Capon"5. Oregon has a climate that is best suited to what type of grape variety? Cabernet Sauvignon , Merlot , Tempranillo , Sangiovese , Baco Noir , or Pinot Noir? A: Pinot Noir

  3. Confessions of a Waitress…this was too easy for you I see. Nice going!

  4. George…hey how are you? Great going and top of the season to you!

  5. Morning Steve,Had a visit from the health & hygiene inspector yesterday. A few things to address but nothing that is major. Do you get a visit now and then?Anyway onto the quiz.1. Frogs Legs. 2. Cherry Brandy. I love cherry brandy3. Cannelloni, Manicotti, both tube shape.4. A Capon 5. Not sure…well that's it off to work now…

  6. Ranting Chef….nice one. Health inspectors are a pain but necessary. Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

