Some Drink Recipes

Here are some drink recipes that I have to recite by heart in the very near future. I will put some recipes on today and a few in a week from now. They are quite intriguing to say the least.

Luxury Martinis

The Maple Berry Martini

Belvedere Vodka , Absolut Raspberri , muddled cranberries , maple syrup and cranberry cocktail.

The Grape Ice Martini

Ketel One Vodka , Vidal Ice Wine , muddled green grapes and white grape juice.

The Euroberry

Wyborowa Exquisite Vodka , Grand Marnier , Creme de Cassis , muddled blackberries and cranberry cocktail.

Of course any of the vodkas above you can just use the vodka you drink. No need to go out and buy the premium brands mentioned above. Also the measures are all equal parts as far as the liquor goes.

Here are a couple of Flute Cocktails I need to know as well.

The Cherry Samba

Sagatiba Cachaca ( this is from Brazil and made from sugar cane ) , Cherry Brandy , freshly squeezed lemon juice , white cranberry cocktail and an egg white froth. Obviously a shaken drink to get the froth.

The Passionate Bubbles

Alize Red Passion liqueur , Campari , Freixenet sparkling wine , Island Originals passionfruit , freshly squeezed orange juice and cranberry cocktail. This would be shaken and topped up with the Freixenet.

I will have 5 more next week. Tonight it is back to work. Last week was good so let’s see how this week goes.

6 comments

  1. The Grape Ice and the Euroberry cocktails sound yummy…though probably not as much with bottom shelf vodka. I dunno about the Maple Berry one though. A little weird to me.

  2. eternalcarryoutgirl…yeah the maple syrup I never heard of that one. I guess it gives it the sweet needed to offset the tart of the cranberry.

  3. Those sound delicious!! I thought the maple syrup sounded odd, too, at first but then it can't be much different from simple syrup, right?

  4. I think that the Maple Berry actually sounds very interesting…have you actually tried this and how much maple syrup goes in it?

  5. A.K..yes it is different the maple syrup in a drink recipe. Different from just plain sugar syrup because that is neutral. The maple will when I think of pancakes or crepes it will offset the cranberry and Absolut raspberry in the recipe. Sort of like a pancake in a drink if you ask me. Might be real yummy or at least filling.

  6. Caitlyn..I have to confess I haven't tried it as I missed the roll out on Sunday of the drink features and menu. But I will say that because maple is very sweet and has a distinctive taste and the drink is called Maple Berry you would need to match the same amount of maple syrup to cranberry cocktail. It is a 2 oz drink so 1/2oz of each ingredient plus the muddled cranberries.The drink will be shaken so the maple flavour should be enough to taste and blend nicely with the muddled cranberries and cocktail. Thus as I mentioned earlier tasting like some pancakes with maple syrup poured over raspberry and cranberry. It would taste good as I can picture it. I may have to order one to try it.

Leave a Reply

